What is the actual use case for "Clear All U2Us"? I understand it as a shortcut to truncate a table in the database, but why?
According to the wiki:
| Quote: |
Clear All U2Us
The u2u table can quickly become very large, so it can be useful to run this occasionally. Be aware that all u2us will be deleted, so warn your
members first so they can save any they need to. |
When was this ever useful? Why would a super admin choose to clear the entire table rather than prune by date?
Do we even need this feature at all?